Quadrifilar Helical Antennas

From Chuck (VE3IUO)

I got this from my friend Bob Cutter, KI0G Colorado / SPI, Texas. He is mounting his on his boat trailer.

With the declining HF conditions and the launch of some new satellites I decided to build a UHF/VHF omnidirectional system.

IMG_8416

 

The photos are the UHF unit and the 2M will fit under it.

IMG_8420

It is #6 copper and I found these splice blocks that make connection of the coax and loops fairly easy. Here is the construction article I used:

http://uuki.kapsi.fi/qha.html

Leave a Reply

